portscreen.blogg.se

Best digital notebooks
Best digital notebooks




best digital notebooks
  1. #Best digital notebooks how to
  2. #Best digital notebooks software

#Best digital notebooks software

Without using sharing software students will have to go through a few steps actually- you’ll share the document with them, they’ll need to make their own copy, re-name it, and then move it to the correct folder. Without using Hapara or Doctopus, which can create documents for students automatically in the folders you want, there is an annoying extra step. Thanks for your comment- and I look forward to hearing more about what you do as you start going paperless! If there is anything you need from me, please don’t hesitate to ask. I will continue to follow it and share some of what is happening on my end as well. Is there something else I am missing? We also do not have Hepara but I am going to look into Doctopus and try to figure it out before September. But the redundancy does seem like an issue. How do I respond to that? I feel that the template is a great way for the digital notebook to look like a real notebook and also a great way for students to organize their files, rather than just a file on their drive. Bishop, why do you want me to make the files on my drive and then place them again in the template – seems redundant.” I then ask them to place those files in the corresponding section of the template. I am asking students to make 4 files – Class Stuff, Lab Stuff, Homework Stuff, and Design Challenges. My supervisor posed a scenario that I had difficulty answering: I made a template for my students in both iSTEM and regular science and felt ready in use them in September. I am so thankful for you supplying the Google Sites template for the digital notebook and I did spend a good amount of time modifying it to fit my classroom needs. So my learning curve with new ideas is long and slow. My comfort level with technology is maybe a 5 out of 10. Let me start off by saying that I am older (59) and have been teaching for 9 years. I cannot thank you enough for your expertise, suggestions, and links to help in this area.īut, I had a meeting with the district supervisor for Curriculum and Instruction yesterday to get a lesson on general use of Google docs in the classroom. I have also decided to go that route not only for iSTEM, but for my regular sections of science as well. I have learned so much from all of your information, successes, and setbacks and will tell you with all sincerity, that I WILL be going paperless starting September 9. I was attracted to your wonderful blog because I, too, wanted to investigate the possibilities of going paperless in my new iSTEM classroom. Needless to say, my plate is full.įirst off, I have been following your blog since last September when I was asked (told!) that I would be the lead for the new district initiative into STEM education. The iSTEM can be thought of as the usual 8th grade science course but on steroids – with all of the normal topics but including engineering design challenges and all that goes along with the proposed NGSS guidelines in the future.

best digital notebooks

My name is Jeff Bishop and I teach 8th grade Physical Science, 8th grade Robotics, as well as a new iSTEM course for 8th grade starting in September.

  • Scientific Inquiry digital notebook documents.
  • Learning Logs to inspire and guide student growthĪdditional resources and examples of digital notebooks.
  • Reflections on a paperless year: Collaborative Learning.
  • best digital notebooks

    Reflections on a paperless year: Technology Rules.Reflections on a paperless year: Organization.

    #Best digital notebooks how to

    How to Create Learning Logs Using Google Apps.How do digital notebooks affect teaching and learning? Digital Notebook Tutorial #3: Student steps.Digital Notebook Tutorial #2: Setting up a digital notebook.Digital Notebooks Tutorial #1: GoogleDoc basics.This page is intended as a resource for teachers who are interested in going paperless in their classroom and using digital notebooks. Check out these posts to get some ideas for your own classroom, and then please join in the conversation- we need more trailblazer educators to re-invent education in our digital world! Why go digital?






    Best digital notebooks